Congratulations to the 2013 Award Winners!

Congratulations to the 2013 Award Winners!

Missouri Restaurant Association Employee of the Year awards

October 1st, 2013 at Westin Crown Center in downtown Kansas City


2013 Employee of the Year Winners

Krystian Lestourgen – Barley’s Brewhaus – Overland Park
Server of the Year

Taylor Leonard – Houlihan’s
Kitchen Employee of the Year

Marina Somers – Pizza 51
Front of House Employee of the Year              

Peter Richardson – Garozzo’s Ristorante
Back of House Employee of the Year

Tim Bradley – J. Gilberts
Bartender of the Year

Ray Comiskey – The Capital Grille
Chef of the Year

Rafa Guzman – Manny’s Restaurante
Kitchen Manager of the Year

Bill Cusick – J. Gilberts
Front of House Manager of the Year

Laura Bird – Treat America Food Services
Office Employee of the Year

Wojo O’Hara – Lidia’s Restaurant
Overall Employee of the Year

Michael Barry – Major Brands
Allied Employee of the Year

Anthony Brancato – Excel Linen Supply
Allied Office Employee of the Year

Jenny Vergara
Media Person of the Year


2013 Scholarship Award Winners

Kathryn O’Connor – James H. Block Scholarship

Carmaleta Gilmore – Jerry Vincent Scholarship

Casey Godinez – John Joyce Scholarship

Rikianne Gendvil – Joe Adelman Scholarship

Donna Frazier – GKCRA Scholarship

Cody Mossman – GKCRA Scholarship

Everett Arruda – GKCRA Scholarship

Richard Ndirangu – GKCRA Scholarship

Morgan Gibbs – ProStart Scholarship


Ellis Foundation Scholarship Recipients –

Kassie Curran

Meghan Hardman

James French

Mollie Barbee

Ashli Tucker




Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Protected by WP Anti Spam